Evaluat­ion Committe­es

Acting as scouts, the members of the Evaluation Committees take the pulse of their community to more effectively identify trends and issues. These experts in their field play an essential role in evaluating projects for the Conseil and making informed decisions.


  • Judge the applications submitted to the Conseil’s various grant programs.
  • Make decisions on multidisciplinary projects that fall within their expertise.
  • Recommend finalists for the Grand Prix du Conseil des arts de Montréal.


The Conseil has 10 evaluation committees representing the various artistic disciplines. Each committee is chaired by a member of the Conseil and is composed of three to nine artists or arts professionals selected by the Conseil. Their term of office is three years. Each member must adhere to the Code of Ethics governing the evaluation process.

Circus arts and street performance

Geneviève Dupéré, Chairperson
Sandy Bessette
Françoise Boudreault
Claudel Doucet
Krin Haglund
Naël Jammal
Françoise Lépine


Caroline Ohrt, Chairperson
Miriam Ginestier
Sylvie Lavoie
Ford Mckeown Larose
Ian Yaworski

Digital arts

Claudine Hubert, Chairperson
Sofian Audry
Nathalie Bachand
Mourad Bennacer
Natacha Clitandre
Alfonso Hernandez


Roxanne Sayegh, Chairperson
Diya Angeli
Karine Bélanger
Ana Alice de Morais
Mathieu Li-Goyette
Leila Oulmi
Jason Todd


Stanley Péan, Chairperson
Michelle Corbeil
Jonathan Lamy
Annabelle Moreau
Isabelle St-Pierre

Multidisciplinary sector

Angela Sierra, Chairperson
Camila Blos
Laetitia Dandavino-Tardif
Marion Delpierre
Vanessa Kanga
Paul Langlois


Caroline Marcoux-Gendron, Chairperson
Monika Chmielewska
Érick d’Orion
Barah Héon-Morissette
Paméla Kamar
Taras Kulish
Liberté-Anne Lymberiou
William Maurer
Gabriel Paquin-Buki

Non-disciplinary artistic practices

Angela Sierra, Chairperson
Charlie Julien
Ilya Krouglikov
Lior Maharjan

Theatre evaluation committee

Amélie Duceppe, Chairperson
Maxime Carbonneau
Christian Fortin
Sophie Gee
Margarita Herrera Dominguez
Jon Lachlan Stewart
Annie Préfontaine

Visual arts

Ji-Yoon Han, Chairperson
Marie-Ève Beaupré
Emmanuel Galland
Sarah Kitzy Gineau-Delyon
Michelle Lacombe
Manon Tourigny

How do I become a member of a committee?

Do you have expertise in a discipline? Want to participate in the development of Montreal talent? Submit your application!

Board of directors
See members