Staff

The Conseil is proud to be able to count on the dedication and professionalism of its committed staff, who work passionately to support Montreal’s artistic community in a privileged relationship of proximity.

Promoting civility and preventing harassment

The Conseil wishes to reiterate its commitment to promoting civility in the workplace and an environment free from all forms of harassment.

General Informations

For any general questions, you can reach us at 514 280-2564

General Direction

Nathalie Maillé
Nathalie Maillé
Executive Director

514 280-3783

nathalie.maille@montreal.ca

In July 2013, Nathalie Maillé was appointed executive director of the Conseil des arts de Montréal, which recognizes, supports and funds professional artistic creation, production and presentation in Montréal.

Under her leadership, the Conseil has stepped up inclusion and diversity initiatives for emerging artists, leveraging a number of partnerships to increase its impact and reach. The number of supported organizations has jumped 80% since the beginning of her mandate.

A seasoned manager, Maillé sits on Tourisme Montréal’s board of directors and serves as vice-president of the Montréal chapter of the International Women’s Forum. She also chaired the UQAM board of directors from 2017 to 2020. Through these commitments, Maillé seeks to connect cultural communities with the business, education and tourism communities and increase visibility of the arts beyond the cultural sector. Her collaborative leadership and unifying, transformative vision for arts and culture in Montréal are widely recognized.

Maillé holds a bachelor’s degree in dance from UQAM and a specialized graduate diploma in cultural organization management from HEC Montréal. She began her career at the Conseil in 1998 as a development officer, later serving as Touring Program, Diversity Director, and Assistant Director of Programs and Partnerships before being appointed Executive Director in 2013. In 2015, she won the Réseau des femmes d’affaires du Québec award in the Parapublic Manager category. In 2022, she was selected for HEC Montréal’s Alumni Award in the Growth and Performance—Small Businesses category.

Maillé brings her boundless energy to her work every day, embodying the Conseil’s values of equity, boldness, agility, proximity and ethics.

Carolina Cerpa 4
Carolina Cerpa
Assistant of the Executive Director

514 280-3582

carolina.cerpa@montreal.ca
Julie Beaudoin 2
Julie Beaudoin
Human Resources Advisor

514 280-2459

julie.beaudoin2@montreal.ca

Grant Programs and Philanthropy

Julien Valmary
Julien Valmary
Support and Philanthropy Director

514 280-3585

julien.valmary@montreal.ca
Célia Kodja 1
Célia Kodja
Deputy Director of Philanthropy

514 280-2931

celia.kodja@montreal.ca
Talar Agopian
Talar Agopian
Project manager - arts and philanthropy

514 280-3857

talar.agopian@montreal.ca
Claudia Berardi
Claudia Berardi
Cultural Advisor - Music

514 280-3586

claudia.berardi@montreal.ca
Frédéric Côté
Frédéric Côté
Cultural Advisor - Theatre

514 280-3793

frederic.cote3@montreal.ca
Justine Côté
Cultural Advisor - circus arts, non-disciplinary artistic practices and street performance (temporary)

514 280-3389

justine.cote@montreal.ca
Katheryne Couture
Katheryne Couture
Assistant to professionals

514 280-3886

katheryne.couture@montreal.ca
Marie-Michèle Cron
Marie-Michèle Cron
Cultural Advisor - Digital Arts and Visual Arts

514 280-4125

marie-michele.cron@montreal.ca
Lorena Sanchez Rojas 1
Philippe Gendreau
Cultural Advisor - Literature, Film / Video

514 280-2599

philippe.gendreau@montreal.ca
Roxanne Robillard
Roxanne Robillard
Cultural Advisor - circus arts, non-disciplinary artistic practices and street performance

514 280-3389

roxanne.robillard@montreal.ca
Dominic Simoneau
Dominic Simoneau
Cultural Advisor - Dance and multidisciplinary sector

514 280-3587

dominic.simoneau@montreal.ca
Ansfrid Tchetchenigbo
Ansfrid Tchetcheni­gbo
Cultural Advisor - Music

514 280-0525

ansfrid.tchetchenigbo@montreal.ca

Territorial Initiatives and Costumer Service Direction

Paule Beaudry
Paule Beaudry
Territorial initiatives and customer service Director

514 280-3991

paule.beaudry@montreal.ca
Taïs Fleury-Berthiaume
Taïs Fleury-Berthiaume
Advisor - Touring Program and Territorial initiatives

514 280-3584

tais.fleury-berthiaume@montreal.ca
Karine Gariépy
Karine Gariépy
Project Manager - Local and international initiatives

514 280-0540

karine.gariepy@montreal.ca
Mylène Guay
Mylène Guay
Cultural Advisor - Indigenous Arts

514 280-0552

mylene.guay@montreal.ca
Iulia-Anamaria Salagor
Iulia-Anamaria Salagor
Project Manager - Cultural Diversity in the Arts

514 280-3583

iulia-anamaria.salagor@montreal.ca
Lynn St-Germain
Lynn St-Germain
Program assistant - Territorial Initiatives

514 280-3724

lynn.st-germain@montreal.ca
François-Xavier Tremblay
François-Xavier Tremblay
Project manager - Touring Program and Territorial initiatives

514 280-3628

francois-xavier.tremblay@montreal.ca

Communications and Partnerships Direction

Hugo Couturier
Hugo Couturier
Communications and Partnerships Director

514 280-3428

hugo.couturier@montreal.ca
Marie-Julie Théoret
Marie-Julie Théoret
Communication and Promotion Manager

514 280-0537

marie-julie.theoret@montreal.ca
Elisa Desoer
Elisa Desoer
Project Manager - Communications

514 280-6973

elisa.desoer@montreal.ca
Sandra Jean-Louis
Sandra Jean-Louis
Project Manager - Communications

514 280-1887

sandra.jean-louis@montreal.ca
Lorena Sanchez Rojas
Lorena Sanchez Rojas
Project Manager - Awards and Partnerships

514 280-3785

lorena.sanchezrojas@montreal.ca

Administrative Direction

Alfonso Esparza
Director of Administration, Finance and IT

514 280-3589

alfonso.esparza@montreal.ca
Gilles Chamberland
Gilles Chamberl­and
Mélissa Dalli Cardillo 1
Mélissa Dalli Cardillo
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Application Pilot

514-280-0778

melissa.dallicardillo@montreal.ca
Fraybell Guaqueta
Fraybell Guaqueta
Administrative-Accounting Technician

514 280-3933

fraybell.guaqueta@montreal.ca
Sandra Guedes
Sandra Guedes
Support Program management Application Pilot
Gaétan Paulhus
Gaétan Paulhus
Janitor

514 280-3580

artsmontreal@montreal.ca
Dana Veragou
Accountant

514 280-3580

dana.veragou@montreal.ca
Daniel Villeneuve 1
Daniel Villeneuve
Coordinator - Maison du Conseil

514 280-3780

daniel.villeneuve@montreal.ca

Protection of personal Data

Alfonso Esparza
Personal Information Protection Officer

514 409-4269

renseignements-personnels-CAM@montreal.ca