Maison du Conseil

An emblem of Montreal’s architectural heritage. A historic character and unique atmosphere. A variety of spaces for rent. With its atrium, rooms and studios, the Maison du Conseil provides rental spaces that are conducive to the creation of memorable experiences.

Maison du CAM

Rental spaces

Located on Sherbrooke Street, across from Lafontaine Park, the Maison du Conseil des arts de Montréal is housed in the Gaston-Miron Building (Montreal’s former central library), a jewel of the city’s Beaux-Arts architecture. In addition to having its offices there, the Maison du Conseil rents inspiring venues for a wide range of events, including private receptions, fundraising events, business meetings, press conferences, film shoots and weddings.

Atrium

The building’s crowning glory, the atrium is a vast interior courtyard with a spectacular stained glass ceiling. What’s more, the mezzanine overlooking the atrium can be used as an extension to hold events on two levels.

atrium

Conference room

Are you organizing a business meeting, training session or conference? Equipped with a projector and screen, the conference room provides all the amenities you need for a friendly and productive meeting.

Maison du Conseil

Baroque room

This charming hall is dominated by a baroque-style fresco on the ceiling. Suitable for smaller groups, it can serve as a lounge or reception hall.

salle baroque
studio

Rehearsal studios

Outside of rehearsal times, these versatile studios provide an original solution for events such as screenings, cocktail parties, launches, workshops or training sessions.

Cafeteria

Located in the basement, the cafeteria can serve snacks, box lunches or a simple buffet.

About the rental spaces

Technical specifications (In French Only)

Information, rates and booking

Customer service

La Maison du Conseil

Un emblème du patrimoine architectural montréalais. Un cachet historique et une atmosphère unique. Une variété d’espaces à louer. Avec son atrium, ses salles et ses studios, la Maison du Conseil offre en location des lieux propices à la création d’expériences mémorables.

Maison du CAM

Nos espaces

Située sur la rue Sherbrooke, face au parc Lafontaine, la Maison du Conseil des arts de Montréal loge dans l’édifice Gaston-Miron (l’ancienne bibliothèque centrale de Montréal), joyau de l’architecture Beaux-Arts à Montréal. En plus d’y avoir ses bureaux, la Maison du Conseil propose en location des lieux inspirants pour une foule d’événements, de la réception privée à la soirée bénéfice en passant par les rencontres d’affaires, les conférences de presse, les tournages et les mariages.

L'Atrium

Pièce maîtresse de l’immeuble, l’atrium est une vaste cour intérieure au plafond orné de vitraux spectaculaires. De plus, la mezzanine qui surplombe l’atrium peut être utilisée comme prolongement pour tenir des événements sur deux niveaux.

atrium

Salle du Conseil

Vous organisez une rencontre d’affaires, une formation ou une conférence? Munie d’un projecteur et d’un écran, la salle du conseil offre toutes les commodités nécessaires à une rencontre conviviale et productive.

Maison du Conseil

Salle baroque

Cette salle charmante est dominée par une fresque de style baroque ornant le plafond. Convenant aux groupes plus restreints, elle peut être aménagée en lounge ou en salle de réception.

salle baroque
studio

Studios de répétition

En dehors des heures de répétition, des studios polyvalents offrent une solution originale pour des événements comme des projections, des cocktails, des lancements, des ateliers ou des formations.

Cafétéria

Située au sous-sol, la cafétéria permet de servir une collation, des boîtes à lunch ou un buffet simple.

Mesures sanitaires

L’accès à la Maison du Conseil et l’utilisation des espaces sont soumis au protocole sanitaire en vigueur, dont la présentation d’un passeport vaccinal.

À propos des salles

Dimensions et capacités
Location de studios
Louer un espace de création

Renseignements, tarifs et réservations

Mariza Rosales Argonza 4
Nicolas Achdjian
Chargé de projets - Maison du Conseil

514 280-3780

nicolas.achdjian@montreal.ca